Family 

The Waas Blog

Family. I took my family for granted, and now that they’re gone I’m stuck sitting here with only my memories. I’m left here in regret, regretting how I let my my lack of trust and communication suppress my ability to express the love for my family. Why do we have to lose the things we love to truly understand what we have? It’s unfair. It’s not right.

Why does God work like that? Why wasn’t this enlightenment given to me sooner? Before all the fights and arguments, before all the chaos, before all the miss communication, and before our separation. Why am I left here whipping tears away at night? Why am I left here staring at old pictures with this pain in my heart? I honestly don’t know, but I do know I will get them back! Regardless of everything that’s happened, I won’t let the past stop me…

View original post 92 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

